Erase All Content and Settings of iPHONE?
I am in India and I have just bought an IPHONE 3g (8GB).
These are the other details:
Version = 4.0
Model = MB489B
Modem Firmware = 05.13.04
I am thinking to Factory-Reset it as I want to remove/uninstall applications which are not of my use. I saw in Cydia -> Manage -> Storage that 90% of my “System” space is utilized.
I DO NOT need to take the backup of it as of now as it is new to me.
After doing “Erase All Content and Settings”, I believe my iPhone will go in DFU mode like shown here
I think the OS also gets deleted when we do this.
So, when I will restore iPhone from iTunes which OS will it install. I currently have iOs 4.0. I want to install iOS 4.0.1
I have downloaded it from here http://www.anonym.to/?http://appldnld.apple.com/iPhone4/061-8616.20100715.phnt4/iPhone1,2_4.0.1_8A306_Restore.ipsw
No related posts.